Dan 2

 

Today, I was trying to teach Laka how to fetch.  I stopped.Suddenly, Lieutenant Roberts came, the person who I feared most at the barracks. He asked why I untied the dog . I explained to the Lieutenant that I was training him. But he didn’t listen. Instead, he threatened to kill me if I didn’t.

 

In disappointment, I went to my fellow friend, a soldier in the camp called Goodwin. I told him about he that we can’t seal from the natives and the unfairness the Lieutenant  had created.After talking to Goodwin, I went to my tent and looked at the things I could exchange with Waruwi. As I went through the items and when I saw what was in there, I thought that it wasn’t enough,.

 

So, I went to the cook and told him about my boots so I could distract him.As his attention went to my boots, I grabbed some ration and threw it behind my tent. After stealing the food, he told me to give Lieutenant Roberts his ration or, what I call it,his gin.

 

As I walked to him, I saw him with  his precious telescope which he was holding.  As he ordered the soldiers to march soon,  he gave me his telescope.When I saw it, I thought Waruwi would like it. So, I put in my coat pocket quickly without anybody seeing it.

 

After he told me play the drums so the marines could explore the point. So I did.

 

Darsh

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *